SPONSORS

Reception Sponsors

Chevron USA Inc. Port of Corpus Christi Texas Pacific Land Corporation

Luncheon Sponsors

America's SBDC Texas Network Atmos Energy EDF Renewables Texans for Lawsuit Reform TSTC Foundation The Cactus Hotel

Beverage Sponsor

United Airlines

Breakfast Sponsor

Lower Colorado River Authority

Newsroom Sponsor

San Angelo LIVE!

Transportation Sponsor

Concho Valley Transit

Panel Discussion Sponsors

AEP Texas

Angelo State University

City of San Angelo Development Corp.
Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation

Foster Communications

Golden Spread Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Gulf Coast Authority

Permian Basin Petroleum Association

Ports to Plains Alliance

Reece Albert, Inc.

Southern Rolling Plains Cotton Growers

Texas Farm Bureau

Texas Mutual Insurance

Texas Tech University System

Twin Mountain Fence

UBS Financial Services

Entertainment Sponsor

Discover San Angelo

Networking Break Sponsors

IBEW 520

Lamar Outdoor Advertising

Rolling Plains Cotton Growers

Shannon Medical

Sonora Bank

St. Lawrence Cotton Growers

Statehouse Consultants, LLC

Texas Pacifico

Texas Solar Power Association

Texas Solar I

General Sponsors

Armstrong Backus & Co., LLP

CTWP

Jack's Convenience Store

Texas Midwest Community Network

Listing Sponsors

Capital Farm Credit

Central Texas Farm Credit

Energy Transfer

Howard College

Longhorn Coffee

Oncor

Powering Texas

Raise Your Hand Texas

South Plains Implement

Texas Wheat Producers Association



17th Annual

WEST TEXAS LEGISLATIVE SUMMIT

BEYOND COVID-19

PANEL AGENDA

8/4/2021 · C.J. DAVIDSON CONFERENCE CENTER HOUSTON HARTE UNIVERSITY CENTER · ANGELO STATE UNIVERSITY

CHECK-IN

7:00 am - 8:15 am

BREAKFAST

7:30 am - 8:30 am

WELCOME & OPENING REMARKS

8:15 am - 8:30 am

Shane Plymell, Chairman of the Board, San Angelo Chamber of Commerce President Ronnie Hawkins, Angelo State University

REIMAGINING EDUCATION BY RESHAPING FOR THE FUTURE

8:30 am - 9:30 am

Moderator: Chancellor Tedd L. Mitchell, Texas Tech University System

Congressman Chip Roy, San Antonio, District 21, Member, Judiciary and Veterans Affairs Commissioner Mike Morath, Texas Education Agency

Dr. Donald Tharp, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Director of Operations Colby Nichols, Partner, Attorney/Consultant, Ancira Strategic Partners, LLP

NETWORKING BREAK

9:30 am - 9:45 am

ESSENTIALLY CRUCIAL INFRASTRUCTURE: TRADE, TRANSPORTATION, PIPELINES, AND PORTS

9:45 am - 10:45 am

Moderator: Commissioner Alvin New, Texas Department of Transportation

Congressman Brian Babin, D.D.S., Woodville, District 36,

Senior-Most Republican Texan Member, Transportation & Infrastructure Committee Congressman Jodey Arrington, Lubbock, District 19, Member, Ways and Means Committee Representative Tom Craddick, District 82, Member, Energy Resources Committee Commissioner Christi Craddick, Chairman, Railroad Commission of Texas John Osborne, Chairman, Ports-to-Plains Alliance

THE RESILIENCE OF AGRICULTURE AND WATER

10:45 am - 11:45 am

Moderator: Senator Charles Perry, Lubbock, District 28, Chairman, Water, Agriculture, and Rural Affairs Committee

Congressman Ronny Jackson, Amarillo, District 13,

Member, House Armed Services & Foreign Affairs Committees

Congressman Roger Williams, Austin, District 25,

Member, Underserved, Agriculture, and Rural Business Development Committee

Commissioner Emily Lindley, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Sean Strawbridge, Chief Executive Officer, Port of Corpus Christi Authority

Alisha Schwertner, Precision Technology Product Manager, Agrian by Telus Agriculture, Committee Member, AFBF Young Farmer and Rancher, Texas Farm Bureau

SPONSORS

Reception Sponsors

Chevron USA Inc. Port of Corpus Christi **Texas Pacific Land Corporation**

Luncheon Sponsors

America's SBDC Texas Network Atmos Energy **EDF** Renewables Texans for Lawsuit Reform **TSTC Foundation** The Cactus Hotel

Beverage Sponsor

United Airlines

Breakfast Sponsor

Lower Colorado River Authority

Newsroom Sponsor

San Angelo LIVE!

Transportation Sponsor

Concho Valley Transit

Panel Discussion Sponsors

AEP Texas

Angelo State University

City of San Angelo Development Corp. Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation

Foster Communications

Golden Spread Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Gulf Coast Authority

Permian Basin Petroleum Association

Ports to Plains Alliance

Reece Albert, Inc.

Southern Rolling Plains Cotton Growers

Texas Farm Bureau

Texas Mutual Insurance

Texas Tech University System

Twin Mountain Fence

UBS Financial Services

Entertainment Sponsor

Discover San Angelo

Networking Break Sponsors

IBEW 520

Lamar Outdoor Advertising

Rolling Plains Cotton Growers

Shannon Medical

Sonora Bank

St. Lawrence Cotton Growers

Statehouse Consultants, LLC

Texas Pacifico

Texas Solar Power Association

TIPRO

General Sponsors

Armstrong Backus & Co., LLP **CTWP**

Jack's Convenience Store **Texas Midwest Community Network**

Listing Sponsors

Capital Farm Credit

Central Texas Farm Credit

Energy Transfer

Howard College

Longhorn Coffee

Oncor

Powering Texas Raise Your Hand Texas

South Plains Implement

Texas Wheat Producers Association



17th Annual

WEST TEXAS LEGISLATIVE SUMMIT

BEYOND COVID-19

PANEL AGENDA

8/4/2021 · C.J. DAVIDSON CONFERENCE CENTER HOUSTON HARTE UNIVERSITY CENTER · ANGELO STATE UNIVERSITY

NETWORKING BREAK

11:45 am - 12:05 pm

LUNCH WITH KEYNOTE SPEAKER: SECURITY CHALLENGES

12:05 pm - 1:25 pm

Congressman August Pfluger, San Angelo, District 11, Member, Foreign Affairs and Homeland Security

NETWORKING BREAK

1:25 pm - 1:45 pm

ENERGY: MANAGEMENT, CONSUMPTION & CHANGE

1:45 pm - 3:15 pm

Moderator: Representative Drew Darby, San Angelo, District 72,

Member, Energy Resources and Licensing & Administrative Procedures Committees

Congressman Kevin Brady, The Woodlands, District 8,

Top Republican, House Ways and Means Committee

Congressman Michael Burgess, Denton, District 26,

Member, Energy & Commerce Committee

Congressman Dan Crenshaw, Houston, District 2,

Member, Energy & Commerce Committee

Congressman Randy Weber, Friendswood, District 14,

Member, Science Space and Technology, Transportation and Infrastructure

Commissioner Jim Wright, Railroad Commission of Texas

Karr Ingham, Executive VP/Petroleum Economist, Texas Alliance of Energy Producers

Luke Legate, Representative, Texas Oil and Gas Trade Associations

CLOSING REMARKS

3:15 pm - 3:30 pm

Congressman August Pfluger - 11th Congressional District of Texas

Senator Charles Perry - Senate District 28

Representative Drew Darby - House District 72

Walt Koenig, President/CEO, San Angelo Chamber of Commerce



PLEASE NOTE: Panels are subject to change in speakers and topics.