

# **Past Award Recipients**

#### Leadership San Angelo Alumni Association's Business of the Year

7	റാ	2	$C \sim c$	lf^	llow	۸ir	Force	Raco
L	UΖ		นเบเเ	пе	แผพ	AII	rorce	Dase

- 2022 West Texas Rehab 2021 West Texas Rehab
- 2020 Principal LED 2019 Success Print Shop
- 2018 Live Design 2017 West Central Wireless
- 2016 KLST-KSAN TV Station
- 2015 First Financial Bank 2014 1st Community Federal Credit Union
- 2013 Ethicon, Inc.
- 2012 Goodyear Proving Grounds

#### Bob Diebitsch Outstanding Alumnus Civic Leader of the Year

- 2023 Sherley Spears, West Texas Real Estate
- 2022 Tom Early, San Angelo Health Foundation
- 2021 Sheryl Pfluger, Retired
- 2020 Michael Looney, San Angelo Chamber of Commerce Economic Development
- 2019 Janet Karcher, San Angelo Area Foundation
- 2018 Matt Lewis, San Angelo Area Foundation
- 2017 Bill Nikolauk, 1st Community Credit Union
- 2016 Lindsey Elliott, Past LSA President
- 2015 Erin Gregg, Angelo State University
- 2014 Alvin New, Former Mayor, BNB Ventures
- 2013 Jamie Akin, Angelo State University
- 2012 Bernay Sheffield, Zentner's Daughter Restaurant
- 2011 Brenda Gunter, Downtown San Angelo, Inc. Board Member
- 2010 Julie Raymond, Independent Local Artist
- 2009 Jay Michaels, Foster Communications
- 2008 Don Griffis, Jackson Walker, LLP
- 2007 Lorenzo Lasater, Company Printing
- 2006 Blaine Smith, Rio Concho West Retirement Community
- 2005 Greg Dunham, M.D.
- 2004 Carl Rohlf, First United Methodist Church
- 2003 Bob Diebitsch, Chamber of Commerce
- 2002 Harry Thomas, Goodyear Proving Grounds
- 2001 Aubrey Todd, former educator
- 2000 Patsy Kneller, Habitat for Humanity
- 1999 Raymond Meza, Twin Mountain Fence Company
- 1998 Dr. Karl Wehner, Pediatrician



## **Past Award Recipients**

### Leadership San Angelo Alumni Member of the Year

- 2023 Tracy Simmons, San Angelo Health Foundation
- 2022 Jennifer Boyd, KLST/ KSAN
- 2021 Melinda McCullough,
- 2020 Kit Wyatt, Massey Balentine, P.C.
- 2019 Lynsey Flage, Suddenlink by Altice
- 2018 Jennifer Boyd, Nexstar Broadcasting
- 2017 Ed Kading, San Angelo Police Department
- 2016 Sandra Pomroy, Retired
- 2015 Misty Sonnenberg, Regional Cancer Treatment Center
- 2014 Griff Griffin, West Central Wireless
- 2013 Gayla Thornton, Armstrong, Backus & Co. / Mary Payton, American Cancer Society
- 2012 Harry Thomas, Goodyear Proving Grounds
- 2011 Greg Stephens, SWS Financial
- 2010 Lynsey Flage, Home Builders Association
- 2009 Edward Carrasco, San Angelo National Bank
- 2008 Stacie Elkins, American Classifieds
- 2007 Carrie Maier, Ener-Tel
- 2006 Kathy Keane, City of San Angelo Development Corp.
- 2005 Bernay Sheffield, Zentner's Daughter Steakhouse
- 2004 Carol Harrison, United Way
- 2003 Lynn Rutland, MHMR Services
- 2002 Matt Lewis, Oncor
- 2001 Lanny Layman, A-B Distributing
- 2000 Mima Gonzalez, San Angelo ISD
- 1999 Dee Fritz, Verizon
- 1998 Rick DeHoyos, Ratliff, Edwards, DeHoyos
- 1997 Diana Kirking, Merle Norman Cosmetics
- 1996 Sam Feazell, San Angelo Community Medical Center
- 1995 Donna Salmon, United Way
- 1994 Mike Brest, Crest Packaging

Nominations for these awards come from LSAAA members, and the recipients are chosen by a selection committee appointed by the Board of Directors.